find your strong Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:46:05 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Feb 25, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-25-2017.html <p>very chilly run with gan and 40min biking with 5x3min rolling hills. abs and hips.</p> Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 24, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-24-2017.html <p>mile warmup&nbsp;then two easy pace miles which were 7:36 7:34 and mile cooldown. felt pretty good but legs are still pretty sore and tired. 30min bike with one set of 5min med 2min sprint 4min med 1min sprint 5min med 3min sprint. abs and hips.</p> Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 23, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2017.html <p>legs were definitely sore today. nice recovery and did 30min biking with a 20min endurance ride average heart rate 160-170. abs and hips and upperbody weights.</p> Thu, 23 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 22, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2017.html <p>mile wu and speed workout was 2 sets of 200m&nbsp;(800 pace) 400m (mile pace) 200m (800 pace) with 60sec rest between reps and 5min between sets. also with lunges before each set. harder than i thought it would be, but i was ahead of pace which was fabulous! splits were 36 80 33 36 76 36. cool down was rough&nbsp;and then biked 20min just distance ride and did abs and hips. pretty groovy day.</p> Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 21, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-21-2017.html <p>so happy because i got to run more today! my foot started hurting a lil but i stopped and stretched for a minute and it was better after that. did 5x100m strides, biked 15min with 2x90sec easy 2min medium 90sec recovery. and&nbsp;abs and hips of course.</p> Tue, 21 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 20, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-20-2017.html <p>abs and hips and then a solid run. felt much better than i expected to so that&#39;s a win. played some quality volleyball after as well. :)</p> Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 18, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-18-2017.html <p>wahoo because more mileage! fab run with my fav in good ole idaho and had fun watching the finals at simplot!</p> Sat, 18 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 17, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-17-2017.html <p>ran alone today and was having a hard time going slow. i felt like i needed to get feelings from yesterday out. biked 20min with 2 sets of 6min med effort and 30sec sprint. abs and hips.</p> Fri, 17 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 16, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-16-2017.html <p>was definitely disappointed in myself but it&#39;s fine. my mental game is just not there and i kept telling myself throughout the whole race that i&#39;m not fast and i can&#39;t do it... and it showed. still had a good time cheering on the team though, so shoutout to&nbsp;them for doing amazing!</p> Thu, 16 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 15, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-15-2017.html <p>two mile wu then 2x400m for premeet. jamie says the goal for simplot is under 5:50 since we are still building up and my body&#39;s not quite there yet. hit 87 both times which is good for consistency. cool down and 20min bike with a 15min hill climb. abs and hips and the weather was amazing!</p> Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 14, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-14-2017.html <p>today was great. run was a bit quicker but i didn&#39;t even die. then biked 20min with 15min endurance ride. abs and hips. shoutout to dallin for making today golden :)</p> Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 13, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-13-2017.html <p>really happy with my work today. wu with hannah then the mile workout was 6x400m at mile pace followed by 4x100m all out. i was allowed to do all the workout except for the last 2 400s! paces ranged from 5:00-5:20. did one set on the bike which was 8x20sec really hard and 10sec between which was crazy. abs and hips.</p> Mon, 13 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 11, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-11-2017.html <p>super early bike/run with gan. did 4x3min rolling hills for the bike workout.</p> Sat, 11 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 10, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-10-2017.html <p>not fast at all&nbsp;but i&#39;m not mad about it because i haven&#39;t had very much running speed training lately... or running period. good things to come later this season.</p> Fri, 10 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 09, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-09-2017.html <p>mile wu then an easy mile including 3x150m buildups to get my legs moving. mile cool down and 30min on the bike and did 2x5min rolling hills. abs and hips.&nbsp;i&#39;m racing the 800 tomorrow and i&#39;m so excited!!</p> Thu, 09 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 08, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-08-2017.html <p>felt way tired on the run and had a hard time breathing but still just so glad i can run! 30min biking with a 5min wu then 20min endurance. heart rate goal was 130-150. i maintained&nbsp;150-180 and then 5min cd. abs and hips.</p> Wed, 08 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 07, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2017.html <p>yay for more mileage! mile wu then 2 sets of 400m with 45sec rest then 200m and 3min rest between sets. times were 82 (right on pace) 37 78 37 so i was happy! did 4 sets of 90sec on 45sec rest 45sec on 3min rest on the bike after and pushed it really hard. did abs and hips and i feel really good about today.</p> Tue, 07 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 06, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2017.html <p>so much fun with the girls. i miss running with them all the time. 30min biking and the workout was 5min med 2min sprint 4min med 1min sprint 5min med 3min sprint. lowerbody weights and abs and hips.</p> Mon, 06 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 04, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2017.html <p>two fabulous miles then 15x5min aqua jog with 1min rest. abs and hips.</p> Sat, 04 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 03, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2017.html <p>running felt good again today. speed on the bikes was 3x3:30min 4x2:15min 5x1min with 90sec rest between everything. it was long and tough, but a workout. abs and hips.</p> Fri, 03 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 02, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-02-2017.html <p>yay because running felt good today. biking was 4 sets of 5min 70% 1min 90% with 5min rest. nothing too crazy but i&#39;m definitely wrecked from everything lately. abs and hips and a quality d8 night with my fav :)</p> Thu, 02 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 01, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2017.html <p>foot was hurting a lot more than yesterday so i just did a mile. did the bike workout which was 4 sets of 5min hill climbs with 3min rest. then did mixed weights, abs, and hips.</p> Wed, 01 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 31, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2017.html <p>aw yeah, best day ever. foot hurt when i started but it wore off and i felt amazing! did one set of the speed which was 200m 400m 200m up the gulley at goal indoor mile. ran back to the school and did 3 sets of the bike workout which was 1min hard resistance/fast &amp; turning up the resistance halfway with 2min rest, 2min hard with 3min rest, 1min hard with 2min rest. pretty killer, but i can honestly say i feel good about both the running and biking because i pushed myself hard. abs and hips.</p> Tue, 31 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 30, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-30-2017.html <p>abs and hips. hopefully i get to start doing more soon because this is killing me.</p> <p>update: i get to try running tomorrow and see how it feels!</p> Mon, 30 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 28, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2017.html <p>day two of cheering at the meet was a success. shoutout to dalpal and everyone because y&#39;all are hecka fast.</p> Sat, 28 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 27, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-27-2017.html <p>shoutout to everyone who raced at the oval, you killed it!</p> Fri, 27 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 26, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-26-2017.html <p>had a hard time walking around during school and putting on shoes hurt. did abs and hips and upperbody weights. also excited to watch everyone race tomorrow!</p> Thu, 26 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 25, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-25-2017.html <p>went to the doctor today. he said i have a ganglion cyst and tried to drain it. there&#39;s a 33% chance that will get rid of it. if that doesn&#39;t work i have to have it surgically removed. can&#39;t do anything that involves pressure on my foot for awhile. did abs and hips.</p> Wed, 25 Jan 2017 07:00:00