find your strong Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:39:59 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Jan 16, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2017.html <p>really rough run today for a lot of reasons. adventured a little up suncrest though which was fun! i think i might have a bone spur&nbsp;on the top of my foot and it was hurting a lot today during and after the run. did abs and hips.</p> Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 14, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2017.html <p>lonely run today since i woke up at the time the girls were meeting. felt good though, better than i was expecting since i&#39;m pretty sore lately.</p> Sat, 14 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 13, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2017.html <p>rolled my ankle on the wu which kinda made it hurt for the rest of the time. and my ankles have already been hurting quite a bit this week which is unfortunate.&nbsp;8x1 minute pickups at two&nbsp;mile pace. felt pretty good about it and was mentally strong.&nbsp;shoutout to all the girls who came with us because they killed it. did abs and hips.</p> Fri, 13 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 12, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2017.html <p>very wet run thanks to the slush, but it was fun. also pretty sure i scared some little kids because my mascara was running and i looked like a crazy person, oops. did lowerbody weights and abs and hips.</p> Thu, 12 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 11, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2017.html <p>yay for finally running full low mileage! went up a cute lil road on suncrest with gan and it was a quality time. shoutout to her for being the best. did abs and hips.</p> Wed, 11 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 10, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2017.html <p>mile wu then speed. 3 sets of 3x300m at goal mile with 45 seconds rest between each and 4 minutes between sets. pace was about 5:15-5:20&nbsp;which was solid. this was pretty tough for me because my breathing was really heavy, snow on the track, and my mental game was not so strong. quality cool down with mario then abs and hips.</p> Tue, 10 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 09, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2017.html <p>ran down to dry creek and&nbsp;on the rail trail,&nbsp;twas a good time. did abs and hips.</p> Mon, 09 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 07, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2017.html <p>legs didn&#39;t feel good at all. kinda felt like i hit a wall for the whole run. did abs and hips. also went skiing which was so much fun!!</p> Sat, 07 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 06, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2017.html <p>raising the mileage and felt good. did some upperbody weights and abs.</p> Fri, 06 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 05, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2017.html <p>two miles then ten laps on the indoor track to work on cadence. felt good and i really enjoyed it. did abs and hips.</p> Thu, 05 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 04, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2017.html <p>coach said to just do two today. felt better than yesterday. biked 20 minutes. did mixed weights and abs.</p> Wed, 04 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 03, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2017.html <p>started running and felt fine. then i had this weird pulling feeling in my mouth and it kinda hurt so i turned back. wanted to play it safe. biked 30 minutes instead and did abs.</p> Tue, 03 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 02, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2017.html <p>another day of nothing.</p> Mon, 02 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 24, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-24-2016.html <p>my seventy minute saturday consisted of sleeping. i feel so lazy but my mouth still hurts.</p> Sat, 24 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 23, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-23-2016.html <p>doctor said i can&#39;t do anything that will get my heart rate up until tuesday. shoutout to dalpal for keeping me company yesterday and to rach and hannah for visiting me today :)</p> Fri, 23 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 22, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2016.html <p>shoutout to dallin for running with me this morning. did abs &amp; got my wisdom teeth out which is so much fun haha :)</p> Thu, 22 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 21, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2016.html <p>didn&#39;t feel very good at all on the run.. but it&#39;s all good. after did a weight workout and abs.</p> Wed, 21 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 20, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2016.html <p>ran on the mct&nbsp;and i felt pretty good. did 5x100m strides after with my brother. it was fun to go fast! also did abs.</p> Tue, 20 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 19, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2016.html <p>run up suncrest with the girls. it was kinda cold, but i didn&#39;t slip so i&#39;d say it was a success. did an arm workout and abs. and went sledding which was a good time! oh and got new shoes and i love them already!</p> Mon, 19 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 17, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2016.html <p>ran a bit then did 45 minutes elliptical. also played some high quality volleyball.</p> Sat, 17 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 16, 2016 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-16-2016.html <p>went a lil faster than i intended.. but it was fun! did lowerbody workout and abs.</p> Fri, 16 Dec 2016 07:00:00