find your strong Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 30 Mar 2017 04:43:26 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Mar 29, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2017.html <p>recovery up by im flash and i felt so good! abs and hips. and super nice weather so that&#39;s a win.</p> Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 28, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2017.html <p>wu then speed which was 9 repeats. start at 300m (90sec rest between)&nbsp;and do as many as you can until you fall off pace (goal 800) by more than 2 seconds.&nbsp;then move down to 200m. if you fall off, move down to 100m. did 7x300m and my goal was 56,&nbsp;meaning i can&#39;t hit a 59. but we added 2sec&nbsp;for wind adjustments. so really the goal was 58 and i couldn&#39;t hit a 61.&nbsp;times were anywhere from 57-59 and the last one (off pace) was around a 61. 2x200m were 39 and 37 so right on. abs and hips.</p> Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 27, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2017.html <p>good times with the girls :) and i&#39;m so happy because i was able to go faster than i have lately for recovery and it felt good! besides my stomach killing me on the way back.. lol abs and hips.</p> Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 25, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2017.html <p>really solid recovery in the rain. abs and hips.</p> Sat, 25 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 24, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2017.html <p>i felt really calm before the race which was weird. during the race, i felt really relaxed. when i finished, i didn&#39;t know my time but i knew it wasn&#39;t what i wanted. it&#39;s okay though because&nbsp;there&#39;s better things to come.</p> Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 23, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2017.html <p>freezing day but premeet still went well. 2x400m at the goal pace, hit 81 80. calves hurt and so did my shins but not as bad as the last few days. abs and hips. and HUGE birthday shoutout to rachel and gan because they are the best :)</p> Thu, 23 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 22, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2017.html <p>no idea what&#39;s going on with my calves lately... ever since awesome week ended&nbsp;they&#39;ve&nbsp;been feeling so tight and having sharp pains. speed workouts are okay but any other time they hurt so much. i feel awful because i keep slowing my group down but i just don&#39;t know what&#39;s wrong.&nbsp;abs and hips.</p> Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 21, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2017.html <p>double dip loop was a quality time. abs and hips. also shoutout to my awesome lil bro for killing it at his track meet.&nbsp;and major shoutout to myself for getting fried to a crisp :&#39;)</p> Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 20, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2017.html <p>wahoo because i&#39;m finally getting full mileage! speed was 2x400m with 4min rest 3x200m with 2min rest 4x100m with 1min rest all at goal 800m pace. hit <a href="tel:74 73 36 34 35 15 15">74 73 36 35&nbsp;35 15 15</a> 14 14 and was way happy with it because i was right on or ahead of pace :) abs and hips.</p> Mon, 20 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 18, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2017.html <p>high quality run with my high quality best friend :) abs and hips. also shoutout to the super pretty sunrise.</p> Sat, 18 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 17, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2017.html <p>did a grass mile then just recovery with watson and guppy. abs and hips.</p> Fri, 17 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 16, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2017.html <p>wu then got to the line. the start was so terrible, i don&#39;t even know what happened. gan kaylee and i were all in back and had to go around everyone else. other than that, just fought to stay with gan and kaylee and shoutout to them because they are the best. did a couple laps then the 4x400 with mario kaylee and gan and we won and i split a 68 lol. quality day with quality people. quote of the day goes to gan &quot;i took a step, stopped doubting and just ran&quot; so shoutout to her.</p> Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 15, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2017.html <p>running has been rough lately. lots of pain in my calves and arches. premeet for the 800 was 2x200 and hit 36 for both. abs and hips.</p> Wed, 15 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 14, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2017.html <p>today&#39;s been rough and still is. shoutout to rachel for being such a good friend! went on a fun trail down in the gulley. abs and hips and hurdle stretch.</p> Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 13, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2017.html <p>was pretty sore/tight and my arch started hurting a lot. abs and hips and hurdle stretch.</p> Mon, 13 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 11, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-11-2017.html <p>last day of awesome week was definitely awesome. 20x400m divided into 4 sets of 5. first 5 @&nbsp;current 5k averaging 94. next 5 @ between current and goal two mile averaging 87. next 5 @ current mile averaging 82. final 5 @ goal mile/as fast as you can averaging 80 and the last one was 76. really proud of myself in this workout because i hit consistent times that were all on or ahead of pace and i stayed strong mentally the whole time! shoutout to watson gan and kaylee for pushing me and killing it and also to everyone else for being amazing!</p> Sat, 11 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 10, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2017.html <p>abs and hips and wu to the gulley aka falcon gorge. did 10 &quot;mystery&quot; whistle hills ranging anywhere from 10 to 30&nbsp;seconds. pushed it hard but wish i could&nbsp;have known the time intervals before running them.</p> Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 09, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2017.html <p>solid recovery day, although it wasn&#39;t as slow as i was hoping it would be. abs and hips.</p> Thu, 09 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 08, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2017.html <p>for the mile i&nbsp;stuck with kaylee and mario for a little over two laps but i wish i would have gone with them. happy with it though and my thoughts were positive! also did the 4x400m which was exciting! just a really good day overall. abs and hips.</p> Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 07, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2017.html <p>some real nice recovery with guppy. abs and hips.</p> Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 06, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2017.html <p>abs and hips and then went to practice. mile wu and the first day of awesome week began. workout was 5x500m @ 800 pace. pretty much this workout is designed to keep you fighting even when you aren&#39;t hitting the times. 73 76 79 80 83 were my 400 splits and i am not very happy with myself. but it&#39;s okay because there are 3 more workouts to prove myself. my goals for the rest of the week are positive thoughts and a strong kick.</p> Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 04, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-04-2017.html <p>abs and hips and made a nice loop. ended up only being four miles so i went out and back a little more from my house. calves kinda hurt but it&#39;s probably just from the rollout.</p> Sat, 04 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 03, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2017.html <p>foot felt good today which made me so happy! mile wu then the rest at easy pace. splits were 7:22 7:14 7:14 7:22 so faster than usual. first day off the bikes! abs and hips and rolled out.</p> Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 02, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2017.html <p>kinda bummer day because my foot was hurting like how it used to before... except this time both feet hurt. did 20min biking with a 10min endurance ride at 160-165 heart rate and&nbsp;abs and hips.</p> Thu, 02 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 01, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2017.html <p>three miles with watson and gan then circuit workout. abs and hips.</p> Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 28, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2017.html <p>just so happy because i felt so so so good today :) 12min bike with 2x3min hill climbs and abs and hips.</p> Tue, 28 Feb 2017 07:00:00