find your strong Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 24 May 2017 04:00:47 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, May 22, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2017.html <p>sunset bike ride w/my awesome brother. twas a quality time :)</p> Mon, 22 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 20, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-20-2017.html <p>went on a bike ride with my mom and it was a party :)</p> Sat, 20 May 2017 06:00:00 Fri, May 19, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2017.html <p>abs and hips and 15min biking. taking it pretty easy.</p> Fri, 19 May 2017 06:00:00 Thu, May 18, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2017.html <p>decided to start my break a few days early (jamie told us yesterday that we could start it if we feel like we need it).&nbsp;i want to be feeling awesome when xc training starts!&nbsp;</p> Thu, 18 May 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 17, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2017.html <p>pretty sure i didn&#39;t go hard enough yesterday because i felt really good today. it was kinda blizzarding but twas fun. abs and hips.</p> Wed, 17 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 16, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2017.html <p>haha so that was exciting. there was like nobody at the meet so the only girl milers were from skyridge. felt confident and strong. did some surges during the middle laps but my second lap still killed my time. gotta work on that! i feel pretty good about it overall though, especially considering i ran the whole thing alone. didn&#39;t hurt at all on the cool down though so probably should have gone harder?</p> Tue, 16 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 15, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2017.html <p>last minute decided i&#39;m racing the mile at jv region tomorrow so did premeet. 83 and 85 felt way harder than it should&#39;ve because i&#39;m super sore but it&#39;s ok i&#39;ll give it all i have tomorrow. biked 10min after to make up for taking off a mile (my calves are killing me). abs and hips.</p> Mon, 15 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 13, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2017.html <p>legs felt like death today lol. guess that&#39;s what i get for taking the recovery faster yesterday :&#39;) also hiked the y because morp!</p> Sat, 13 May 2017 06:00:00 Fri, May 12, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-12-2017.html <p>abs and hips and high quality run with some high quality gals :)</p> Fri, 12 May 2017 06:00:00 Thu, May 11, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2017.html <p>today was so much better! didn&#39;t feel nervous all day, although i felt pretty sick right before the race. but it turned out just fine :) was in rach and lucy&#39;s heat so my goal was to be with rach. my start was awful and i ended up in the back for almost the first 200m. went out wayyy too slow and had so much left in me in the end. it made for a pretty sick kick but i knew i could have given more. but hey, i&#39;ll take a pr any day! shoutout to my team because i love them all :) #blessed</p> Thu, 11 May 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 10, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2017.html <p>lol yeah. felt really strong and had (what felt like) my best third lap and best kick but the wind must have been stronger than i thought because i swear i was going fast... but it&#39;s fine. tomorrow will be better!</p> Wed, 10 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 09, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2017.html <p>premeet and stuff! 2x400m at goal for tomorrow. hit 80 and 79 so a little fast but it felt smooth and strong.&nbsp;i know tomorrow is going to be good :) 10min easy biking and abs and hips.</p> Tue, 09 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 08, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2017.html <p>nice recovery and my calves didn&#39;t kill today like last week! biked 10min and took off a mile so i can be more recovered for region.&nbsp;abs and hips.</p> Mon, 08 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 06, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-06-2017.html <p>i have so much more in me and i don&#39;t understand why i can&#39;t show it.</p> Sat, 06 May 2017 06:00:00 Fri, May 05, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2017.html <p>my calves have been feeling super tight lately so i took a mile off and biked 10min instead. did premeet for the mile 2x400m hit 82 and 80. goal for tomorrow is under 5:40. abs and hips.</p> Fri, 05 May 2017 06:00:00 Thu, May 04, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2017.html <p>abs and hips and easily my worst run ever. long story short i had the most intense pain i have ever felt and it kinda felt like cramps but a lot worse. i would try to run (very very slowly) and my body would just give out and i laid in the grass. shoutout to caitlyn for being the best and going to get a car to pick me up. still in so much pain. i don&#39;t know what to do anymore.</p> Thu, 04 May 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 03, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2017.html <p>really rough run today. i felt so wrecked, i think my body is just kind of shutting down. my calves felt like death which is always a good time. shoutout to gan for being a pal!&nbsp;abs and hips. also sad day because my cyst has been hurting this week whenever i walk around or stretch my ankle...</p> Wed, 03 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 02, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-02-2017.html <p>felt really tired on the wu but it turned out alright. workout was four sets of 400m at goal mile pace (82) followed by 100m jog and then 200m paced buildup (pretty much just what you have left) with 5 minutes rest between sets. my 400m splits were 80 80 78 81 so definitely very solid. and stayed positive so it was a win. shoutout to the other girls for killing it :)</p> Tue, 02 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 01, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-01-2017.html <p>recoveryyyy and abs and hips of course!</p> Mon, 01 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 29, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-29-2017.html <p>abs and hips and a really slow recovery run since i&#39;ve needed that for awhile. also a super fun day date for prom :)</p> Sat, 29 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 28, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-28-2017.html <p>i don&#39;t even know. my legs felt like they couldn&#39;t move but i stayed positive and didn&#39;t let anyone pass me. didn&#39;t really take good care of my body this week with sleep, hydration, and recovery so it makes sense.</p> Fri, 28 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 27, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2017.html <p>felt better today than i have been, but still kinda tired and tight. did premeet for the 2mile and practiced surging. hit 94 and 91 which was fine. my legs don&#39;t really feel like they can go fast. abs and hips.</p> Thu, 27 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 26, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2017.html <p>shoutout to my zealots for breaking 400 miles today! some good recovery with rach. i&#39;m still really sore and tight and tired from the speed so it was kinda rough. but the weather was perfect! abs and hips.</p> Wed, 26 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 25, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2017.html <p>double dip loop and i felt&nbsp;<strong>so</strong>&nbsp;sore but it&#39;s all good. abs and hips.</p> Tue, 25 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 24, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2017.html <p>abs and hips and mile wu and then 12 repeats workout (or 13 because we accidentally did extra oops). it&#39;s the workout where you do 300m at 800m pace (55-57) adding 2sec for the wind (57-59) and if you hit slower than the range you move down to 200m (36-38) adding 2sec for wind (38-40) and 90sec rest between each repeat. did 6x300m and the 6th one i hit a 60 so i moved down to 200m. we lost count so ended up doing an extra 200m. so 7x200m all in the range of 36-40sec. i was a little disappointed that i didn&#39;t get as many 300&#39;s as the last time, but my pace was faster this time and i gave it all my effort so i can&#39;t really complain.&nbsp;shoutout to kaylee for being a great workout buddy!</p> Mon, 24 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 22, 2017 http://brynbryn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2017.html <p>nice run this morning and then went on a biking d8 which was super fun so shoutout to dalpal. biked to art dye park and back and then fed the ducks at highland glen :)</p> Sat, 22 Apr 2017 06:00:00